Public Holidays 2020: KL & SEL

Labuan, a Federal Territory of MY, celebrates Federal Territory Day on Feb 1st each year. Image: TBP

January
  • Jan 01, Wed, New Years Day
  • Jan 25, Sat, Chinese New Year 2 days
February
  • Feb 01, Sat, Federal Territory Day KL
  • Feb 08, Sat, Thaipusam
May
  • May 01, Fri, Labour Day
  • May 07, Thu, Wesak Day
  • May 10, Sun, Nuzul Al-Quran
  • May 24, Sun, Hari Raya Aidilfitri 2 days
June-July
  • Jun 06, Sat, Agong's Birthday
  • Jul 31, Fri, Hari Raya Haji
August
  • Aug 20,Thu, Awal Muharram
  • Aug 31, Mon, Merdeka Day
September-November
  • Sep 16, Wed, Malaysia Day
  • Oct 29, Thu, Maulidur Rasul
  • Nov 14, Sat, Deepavali
December
  • Dec 11, Fri, Sultan's Birthday SEL
  • Dec 25, Fri, Christmas Day