Tchaikovsky Wind Chamber Jazz Dance


When: Sat, April 29, 8:30pm – 10:30pm, 2017
Where, Dewan Filharmonik Petronas, Kuala Lumpur City Centre
Admission: MYR 60 - MYR 150
Info: Brochure Updated | Tickets | Venue

Dmitri Kabalevsky’s dashing overture to his opera Colas Breugnon opens the concert. Tchaikovsky’s beloved ballet score Swan Lake is followed by his First Symphony, full of lyrical melodies, youthful exuberance and masterly orchestration evoking images of a wintry Russian landscape. Programme:
  • Kabalevsky Colas Breugnon Overture 5 min
  • Tchaikovsky Swan Lake Suite 31 min [trailer above]
  • Interval 20 min
  • Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 1 43 min

Selected Performances This Weekend
Link Sat 10:00  International Book Fair @ PWTC
Link Sat 17:30  World Dance Day @ Publika
Link Sat 18:00  Jazz Festival @ IskandarPuteri
Link Sat 20:00  The Chamber Wind Project IV @ Sentul
Link Sat 20:30  Suria Tour @ SubangJaya