Public Holidays 2015: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor


Date Day Occasion
01 Jan Thu New Year's Day
03 Jan Sat Maulidur Rasul 
01 Feb Sun Federal Territory Day (KUL)
03 Feb Tue Thaipusam
19 Feb Thu Chinese New Year Day
20 Feb Fri Chinese New Year Day
01 May Fri Labour Day
01 Jun Mon Vesak Day
06 Jun Sat Agong's Birthday
04 Jul Sat Nuzul Al-Quran (SEL)
18 Jul Sat Hari Raya Puasa
19 Jul Sun Hari Raya Puasa
31 Aug Mon National Day
16 Sep Wed Malaysia Day
23 Sep Wed Hari Raya Haji
14 Oct Thu Awal Muharram
10 Nov Wed Deepavali
11 Dec Thu Sultan of Selangor's Birthday (SEL)
25 Dec Fri Christmas

For public holidays in 2016, see here.